A midweek gift.

Wednesdays are my midweek weekend. I have to be in class for a few hours, but I don’t have to go to my internship. Wednesdays are the day that I explore the city, and spend some time alone. In a week filled with people and responsibilities and time lines and places to be, it is my day for me. After having a week or two of east coast winter weather, in Fall, it was just my luck to have a day of sunshine and light breeze. I decided to walk the city, explore some streets I’d never been on, and wander my way to the Hirshhorn art museum. I listened to all the Air albums on my giant headphones and spent my day in the company of modern art, architecture, and a sculpture garden. I ended my day with a bike ride all throughout the neighborhood streets of DC, and dinner in Chinatown with a new friend. It was absolutely perfect and a total success of a day. Enjoy my pictures, and definitely make time to have a day for yourself.

 

 

um…. what

 

 

 

The next shots are from the top of the tower of the old post office. Incredible view of all of the District. All directions. Breathtaking.

 

 

this is the building I was standing in front of before I went into the tower. See the second picture in the series.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The elevator that I rode to the top….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sculpture Garden…

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

Andy Warhol

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shadows. Reflections. And Entering The Art.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now a few from my walk there…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment