is this when winter begins?

Today I went to go meet with a girl about a room I might rent. My current lease is up in December and I don’t know what my next plans are, so I figured I should start meeting with people about housing. The neighborhood I went to check out was amazing. Brick paved paths, trees that dripped over the side walk, their branches reaching for the townhouses. Every place has a tiny porch and about 7 steps leading up to it. Plus, the neighborhood is in the heart of one of the coolest areas of DC. Everything about the situation seemed right. The girl who I met is a freelance writer, shes a year older than me, the other roommates have small dogs, and the place had a good vibe to it. I don’t know that I’ll get it, or that I’m definitly going to stay here, but it felt right.

On my way home it stated to snow, and it wasn’t long until snow was pouring down on me. Walking in the snow with an umbrella. That was a first for me. I was drenching wet by the time I got home, about forty five minutes later, but the walk was so charming. The snow blowing in every which way direction and the brick buildings were meant for one another. The pictures don’t begin to do it justice.

(note the goat)

watermelon house : )

Leave a Reply

