Emptying My Brain

 

In November I started writing the beginning of a book—

My book. My story. My life. (Fictionalized in parts)

Although I had the document I started on my desktop, and I looked at it everyday, I allowed my life to distract me in the following months, and I refused to add to it.

 

Earlier this week I opened it up and started writing again. Started adding to things I had already written, as well as editing parts I felt could be said differently.

As rough as they are, I have over fifty pages written- Of my book. My story.

 

I am excited to see how it unfolds and how it grows this year. I will share accordingly.

 

 

2 comments on “Emptying My Brain

Leave a Reply

