8 Days

It’s been over a week since I’ve spoken to the person that was closest to me for the past few years. I had to stop talking to him in order to move on with my life. I knew that as long as we were still around one another I would remain paralyzed in moving forward. Moving on without him. The only way I was able to finally committ to going abroad was because I seperated myself from him.
This past week my mind has been spinning. Spinning with all the memories of good and bad. All the chances we gave one another. All the times we fell in and out of love. All the times we built one another up to only knock eachother down.
No matter how angry I  am with him at first, it always fades, only to be replaced with how much I can miss someone.
Leave a Reply

