Unable to Title

This week has been a week of rearrangement. Rearraging my life now that I’m back from Tahoe. Rearranging now that I’m really on my own again since going to DC.

After saying goodbye to “him” my brother gave me a ride home. He told me don’t be sad. Don’t bum on what isn’t there anymore. What has come to an end.

Instead see it as my rebirth. As my breath of fresh air. That with every door that shuts a new one opens. That in a way I am finally free to live only for me again.

For the first time in a very long time my life feels lighter. I’ve finally allowed myself to let go. And the air is sweet. And the doors are opening.

You don’t have to give up to let go.

It has taken a very long time for me to grasp this.

Leave a Reply

